Thanksgiving came late this year

I'm thankful for our new compound miter saw

I’m thankful for Tops always putting the really good and crunchy multigrain bread on sale.

I’m thankful for friends who let you crash at their apartment when you visit their first tier city.

I’m thankful for all of the socks I found when I cleaned under the couch on Wednesday.

I’m thankful for AWFUL television.

I’m thankful for being unable to watch television on a regular basis.

I’m thankful N found a VCR on the side of the road.

I’m thankful for the low, low prices of VHS tapes at Salvation Army.

I’m thankful for the availability of potable water wherever I am.

I’m thankful for airport-style thriller fiction.

I’m thankful for end of the year best music roundup lists.

I’m thankful for opportunities to meet new people.

I’m thankful for Mark Bittman’s How To Cook Everything and Ruth Reichl’s Gourmet Today.

I’m thankful for my other half.  (I’d say future-, but.)

I’m thankful for my surprisingly comfortable life in our tiny commune of self-employed bohemians.

And I’m especially thankful for our new compound miter saw.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

